Testimonials


Review Date: October 30, 2013 
Member: Rodney Gardner
23 Seaview Ave
MONMOUTH BEACH, NJ 07750
Category: Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 16, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $99.00
Home Build Year: 1920
Description Of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for $99 for One Room of Interior Painting.
Member Comments: It went excellent. The painter was very knowledgable and friendly. He did great detail work. Very clean. Showed up on time and finished ahead of schedule.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Company Response: 
Thanks for the nice review and let us know if you want to schedule the additional coat.
Thank you,
Jack Luther    

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: October 27, 2013 
Member: PJ Madreperl
2101 Buckingham Circle
Middletown, NJ 07748
Category: Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 24, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $99.00
Home Build Year: 1982
Description Of Work: Jack Luther offered a coupon to have one room painted.  I wanted my second bedroom painted and this seemed like a good deal.
Member Comments: 
When I first bought the coupon, I contacted Jack Luther and he came out quickly to see the room I wanted painted.  He was personable and very professional.  We scheduled a time to do the painting.  A few days before the appointment, the office called to ask if it would be OK to push the date back a couple of days.  I appreciated their honesty.  I was equally honest and said that I thought the date was for the following week so the change worked well for both of us.  On the day of painting, the painter (Dominic) arrived, looked at the room and got immediately to work.  He worked diligently and kept me posted periodically throughout the job to let me know what he was doing.  He did the first coat, took a short 10 minute break to let the coat set and then painted the second coat.  Dominic caulked around the windows and to make it look good, he painted the windows.  He also cleaned up the baseboards.  Dominic started the job at 9am and finished by 2pm.  The room looked fabulous!!!  It did highlight that I need to get the ceiling painted.  I'll be calling Jack Luther to give me an estimate to get that done!!  Jack Luther painting was an other Angie's List success!!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: October 24, 2013 
Member: Lucy Maturo
1426 Gleniffer Hill Road
TOMS RIVER, NJ 08755
Category: Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 22, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $9,600.00
Description Of Work: 
Remove wallpaper in several rooms, then repaired the walls by spackling and sanding them, making them look like new sheet rock when completed.  We also had the kitchen cabinets painted, Jack had all the doors and drawers removed and taken to the workshop to be sanded and painted.  The house hadn't been painted in 25 years, therefore everything had to get 2 coats of primer before getting 2 coats of paint.  Every square inch of the house was painted, including windows, laundry and utility closet.
Member Comments: 
Jack sent a team of painters daily.  Sometimes there were as many as 4 working, and every one of the painters were highly professional and courteous,  Their work is perfection in every sense of the word.  We are very pleased and happy that we found Jack Luther painting on Angie's List.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes    

Overall    A
Price    B
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: October 03, 2013 
Member: John Dumford
5 Ballast Avenue
BARNEGAT, NJ 08005
Categories: Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 02, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,650.00
Description Of Work: Painted the exterior shutters,exterior door,and painted interior family room and kitchen.
Member Comments: 
Jack Luther is a top notch-professional with a crew of highly skilled painters. His crew performed custom painting to meet our needs.
Mr. Luther was contacted by us to obtain a quote for our painting project. Mr. Luther returned our call and came to our home on that same day. After looking over the areas that were part of the painting project he provided us with a written quote via email. After we reviewed the quote I contacted Mr. Luther and informed him that I wanted him to do the job. He scheduled the dates that were convenient for me to begin the project. 
On the day the project was to begin the painting crew arrived on time to my home. They began the project by prepping the areas to be painted. They were very meticulous in covering furniture and floors to protect them from dust and paint. They were very neat in  painting and paid a great deal of attention to all details. If they had any questions they would bring them to my attention. I was most pleased with the results of this painting project. I would not hesitate to utilize Jack Luther Custom Painting again as well as recommend his service to my family, friends, and neighbors. It was a great job that was well done.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes




Review Date: September 28, 2013 
Member: Joseph Angelo
64 McLaren Street
RED BANK, NJ 07701
Category: Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: August 23, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $100.00
Description Of Work: Paint my kids' new playroom.
Member Comments: 
Totally professional. Jack showed up himself to give an estimate and didn't try to add in any 'hidden extras.' What he quoted me was what I paid. His associate arrived on time and knocked the whole job out in a couple of hours -- set up, priming, painting and clean-up. He even tried to work quietly, as my 15-month-old twins were napping in the next room. Couldn't have wanted anything better.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No    

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: September 22, 2013 
Member: Pamela Taylor
100 Harbor Circle
FREEHOLD, NJ 07728
Category: Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 09, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $200.00
Description Of Work: Painted the foyer and adjacent similarly colored walls.
Member Comments: Boy, Was I GLAD!!
I bought a specially priced offer from Angie's List. Jack Luther responded to my request to set up an appointment
for an estimate within a few hours. Upon meeting him, I was immediately impressed with how knowledgeable and personable Jack is.
This was a very small job, but, I feel as if Jack Luther and  his company, has given it the same degree of significance, as if it had been a whole house deal.  The painter, Dominic, was great. He arrived exactly on time, and did a beautiful job. He was thorough and professional. And, he did  a great job cleaning up when the job was done.
While Dominic was on-site doing the work, Jack checked in by cell phone a few times to check on progress. 
This was a great experience.  I am so pleased with the results. 
I will definitely have more work done by the Jack Luther Custom Painting & Staining Company, Inc.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: September 04, 2013 
Member: Leonard Muscelli
2038 Hollis Road
PO Box 171
Cedars, PA 19423
Category: Painting - Exterior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: August 15, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $500.00
Home Build Year: 1991
Description Of Work: Painted outside shutters
Member Comments: 
Very professional-quickly gave an estimate and started & completed work quickly and without hassle.  Jack followed up with a site visit.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No    

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: August 28, 2013 
Member: Marilyn DeMauro
2 Tuscany Circle
WHITING, NJ 08759
Category: Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: August 27, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: 
Painted foyer, kitchen area and hallway of home
Member Comments: 
alI was so impressed with the fact that when Jack showed up for an estimate of the work that we wanted done, he was honest, not escalating the cost and actually volunteered to do a bit extra, by extending the painting to the next doorway.  We had been fortunate enough to have gotten in on the $99 painting deal for 300 sq. ft. of painting.  When we noticed that after the paint dried, that there was a line visable below the ceiling, Jack sent the crew back that very next day and the problem was corrected.  I was apologitic to complain about this issue since the job, if not bought as a deal, would have cost so much more.  Jack told me not to feel bad calling back, he said, that he wanted the job to be done right.  I was amazed with his response, he is so professional, and I will certainly call him back for future painting needs.  His crew was prompt, curteous, and did their work with as little inconvenience as possible.  Anyone looking for a great painting contractor would not find anyone better or more professional than Jack.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A

Additional Questions Answered when completing this review 
How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on
How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money's worth
How far in advance did you schedule the work? within a week
Did you find the company through Angie's List? yes
If yes, which source(s)? website
If no, what was the other source? Deal on Angies list
Why did you choose this contractor? reputation
Have you used this company before? this is the first time I've used this company
What did you like most about this contractor? Very professional
What did you like least about this contractor? Quite frankly, nothing
What surprises came up during the course of the work? Nothing
What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? No other contractor's work could be better
What words of advice would you give this contractor? None, thank you so much
This is your space. Feel free to give us your two cents ... or quote your favorite movie? Thank you, thank you Jack




Review Date: August 22, 2013 
Member: Martin Levine
2006 Meadowland Ct
TOMS RIVER, NJ 08755
Categories: Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: August 19, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $250.00
Description Of Work: Painted a bedroom walls and ceiling.
Member Comments: 
We called for an estimate on a Saturday and Mr. Luther came over that evening. He gave us a reasonable price and told us that he would get back to us with the day he could come the following week.  When we explained we needed to schedule a furniture delivery, Mr. Luther told us he would do it Monday morning. He was straightforward and professional.  We had been planning to pick up the paint ahead of time, but he offered to pick it up on his way from his supplier, which saved us a trip to Home Depot.
The painters came promptly on Monday morning as promised.  They were courteous, diligent, and did a great job. We were thrilled with the way that the room turned out. It is evident that Mr. Luther and his staff take pride in their work.  We are planning to paint the rest of our townhouse in the future and will definitely be contacting Jack Luther. I would highly recommend Jack Luther Custom Painting to anyone.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No    

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: July 26, 2013 
Member: Betty Vetter
P.O. Box 293
BRICK, NJ 08723
Categories: Painting - Exterior Pressure Washing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
July 08, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $12,800.00
Description Of Work: 
I own a small strip mall in Brick, and found Jack Luther on Angies List. After reading his reviews I called him and made a appointment for an estimate. He showed up on time and gave me a price and took off 10 % for finding him on Angies list.  He painted the entire building, powerwashing it first, scraped all the loose paint, sanded and caulked as needed, applied one coat of primer and another coat after that. They painted all the garage doors , all the trim. They painted everything. They even replaced some wood siding on one back wall.  
Member Comments: 
It was extremely hot when they were doing the job, but they showed up every day between six an seven in the morning. After they powerwashed and scraped they cleaned up there mess, Jacks employees are very polite and careful when they work. There are seven retail stores in the front of the mall and warehouse space in the rear. When they were working in the front they always came early so they weren't in anybodies  way . They did everything they said they were going to do an more and did an excellent job. There was one concrete wall that the paint was peeling off and Jack had the factory rep. from Benjamin Moore come look at it before they painted. I can't say enough good things about the job they did. I have never hired anyone  that did this good a job before. I will definitely use him again. 
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A

Additional Questions Answered when completing this review 
How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on
How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money's worth
How far in advance did you schedule the work? 1-2 weeks
Did you find the company through Angie's List? yes
If yes, which source(s)? website
Why did you choose this contractor? reputation
Have you used this company before? this is the first time I've used this company
What did you like most about this contractor? He did everything he said he was going to do and came when he said he would.
What words of advice would you give this contractor? Call him. They do excellent work.
This is your space. Feel free to give us your two cents ... or quote your favorite movie? I'm so glad I joined Angie's List. This is the third time I've used it and had no problems.




Review Date: July 09, 2013 
Member: Sue Schiller
10 Dove Tree Court
BARNEGAT, NJ 08005
Categories: Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior Wallpaper Removal
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 08, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $750.00
Home Build Year: 1987
Description Of Work: They stripped the old wallpaper off the wall, prepped the surfaces and painted.
Member Comments: 
Thanks to Angies List I was able to locate a business to paint my kitchen/dinette. From the moment I called Jack Luther, the owner of Jack Luther's Painting Services, I knew this was the company who was going to do the work! Jack was incredibly personable, friendly and professional from the first phone call to the last day of service! Jack first came to my house and gave me an approximate estimate. He was always honest with me! Since wallpaper had to be removed there's no way to know what the condition of the wall will be underneath so he gave me a couple of estimates, all very reasonable! He said he would be able to start in about 5 days however what a surprise it was when he called and said he would be able to start the next day! He arrived exactly on time the following day and introduced me to Nino, who would be removing the wallpaper. Nino was very friendly, neat and professional and cleaned everything up before he left. Jack then returned the following day and introduced me to Tim who would be prepping the walls and then painting them. Jack supplied me with a huge selection of paint colors and actually gave me some helpful advice on the colors I was looking at. The next two days Tim made sure all the walls were prepped and ready for the color which Jack picked up at a good price! When the work was done Tim made sure everything was cleaned up and in order. He did such a phenomenal job I gave him a nice tip for a job well done! I love the work they did and would NOT hesitate to use them again! I've been looking around the house to see what other rooms I can have them come back to paint! If you want good quality work at a reasonable price this is the place to call!!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: May 06, 2013 
Member: Ryan Malino
14 barbara ct
waretown, NJ 08758
Category: Painting - Exterior
Services Performed: No
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
April 09, 2013
Last Modified Date: 
May 09, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $3,800.00
Description Of Work: 
I got a quote from Jack Luther Custom Painting & Staining Inc. The quote was for exterior painting.
Member Comments: 
Jack Luther Custom Painting & Staining Inc were very helpful. He was great. The estimate was very thorough and they responded the same day.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Transcribed from a telephone interview




Review Date: May 03, 2013 
Member: Stephen Zubris
33 Decatur Ave
Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Category: Painting - Interior 
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
April 21, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,600.00
Home Build Year: 1988
Description Of Work: 
Painted all rooms in a 2 bedroom condo unit in Seaside Park.  Spray painted popcorn ceiling throughout unit.  Repaired 3 access holes made by a plumber to locate Sandy-related burst water pipes.  Covered numerous Sandy-related water marks on walls with varnish to prevent bleed through of water stains.  Repaired numerous settlement cracks in the walls.  Repaired lifted tape in corners.  Repaired missing "popcorn" on ceilings.
Member Comments: 
My Seaside Park condo had water stains on numerous walls and ceiling areas due to Sandy-related leaks in our roof.  We also had some water pipes burst inside the walls when our water was reconnected.  (should have blown out the pipes!)  The plumber cut 3 foot-square holes in the walls and ceilings to locate the damaged pipes.  I needed to clean up the storm related damage, and decided to refresh the whole condo with new paint at the same time.  I scheduled an appointment for Jack to visit our condo for an estimate in late March.  He arrived at the scheduled time, did a walk through of the condo with me, and emailed an estimate to me a few days later.  Jack's estimate was $2,000 lower than another highly rated painter who had provided an estimate the day before.  I also asked for and received the 10% Angies discount advertised on the web site.
My condo was challenging because it is a loft-style unit, with a 20 foot ceiling in the living room.  Jack's team took a little more than a week to do all of the work.  This wasn't a problem for me as we were not living there at the time.  Jack emailed his invoice to me the day after the work was completed.  We returned Seaside a few days later to check out the work. The paint job was outstanding.  The patch work on the cracks, corner tape, plumber holes and problematic popcorn ceiling was more than I could have hoped for.  Our place now looks like a brand new home.  I'm extermely satisfied with the work done by Jack Luther Painting, and would recommend him highly.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: April 24, 2013 
Member: Lisa Ferguson
21 Sun Hollow Road
Howell, NJ 07731
Category: Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 28, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,800.00
Home Build Year: 1994
Description Of Work: 
Prepped and painted 2 large rooms, one with a high, vaulted ceiling and and a built-in wall unit, entry hall and stairway, all interior doors on the first floor and all windowsills, columns and base molding.  This included repairing many holes, nail pops and uneven surfaces.  The built-in wall unit was especially time consuming since it required repairing a sagging shelf, sanding and multiple coats of paint.  They also power-washed the exterior of the house.
Member Comments: 
Jack came to give me an estimate on a Monday and by Thursday, he had two painters starting on the work.  I am preparing to sell my house and I wanted these areas to look as good as possible.  The living/dining room has a very high ceiling that has always had nail-pops which have been repaired twice already.  I was also ready to knock the wall unit down because I thought it looked terrible, but Jack told me that they could make it look great.  The other large room that I had originally planned on painting had many holes and damaged areas which required repairing before painting.  John and Joe did such an excellent job that I asked Jack if he could add the entry hall and two-story stairwell.  After the first day, I would leave John and Joe to their jobs while I went to work.  They were very neat and always cleaned up as much as possible each day before they left.  They even let my dog outside during the day!   All of the interior doors, columns, windowsills and base molding were all painted and look brand new!  I am amazed at how great the wall unit now looks, it is a highlight of the room rather than being an eye-sore.  Jack personally stopped by the house multiple times during the project to check on things and ask how I thought everything was going.  They did other little things that they noticed were needed, such as a hole in another wall that they weren't originally scheduled to paint, tightening the railings on the stairway and after my new granite counters were installed, they caulked the backsplash, which apparently was something that the granite installer did not do.  After all of the interior work, I also added an exterior power-washing of the house and my back stairs which had been very discolored are now white again and the siding is clear and looks great.  They do fantastic work and I would highly recommend Jack and his crew!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: March 18, 2013 
Member: Jeanette DeBari
95 Hobart Avenue
Rutherford, NJ 07070
Category: Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: March 13, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,000.00
Home Build Year: 2009
Description Of Work: 
Painted several rooms, walls with vaulted ceilings.
Member Comments: 
I came across this company through Angie's List and gave them a call. 
Jack and his team did an amazing job!  They went beyond what I had 
expected and even went so far as to fix some of our own painting mistakes
that I had left behind. They left the place spotless. I 
truly would not hesitate to call them back for another painting job. 
Very professional and responds quickly to your questions.  Great 
reliable company to call if you need painting work done.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No    

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: October 27, 2012 
Member: Rich Giannetto
50 Eagle Ridge Lane
WEST CREEK, NJ 08092
Category: Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 08, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $4,000.00
Description Of Work: 
Interior painting of walls and trin in one bathroom, one bedroom, kitchen, and 2 story foyer
Member Comments: 
Jack and his crew arrived on the scheduled start date and complete the job by the estimated deadline. They were thorough and considerate while working in our home. They were clean and the workmanship was top notch!    




Review Date: October 25, 2012 
Member: Barbara Kraus
4 Old Bridge Place
Howell,, NJ 07731
Categories: Cabinet Refacing/Restoration
Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 23, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $800.00
Home Build Year: 1970
Description Of Work: 
I hired Jack's company to paint the inside and outside of my  front door, paint a newly installed garden window nd replace interior bricks that had come loose from my kitchen wall.
Member Comments: 
Jack was very quick and thorough when he came to examine the work  for an estimate. He was very responsive my needs. He sent Dominick to do the work and he is exceptional at everything he does. It was a pleasure to have him in my home for 2 days. His attention to detail is incredible. It is very rare to find such a person.




Review Date: October 18, 2012 
Member: Thomas Hubbs
2 Belmar Blvd.
Waretown, NJ 08758
Categories: Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 18, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $800.00
Home Build Year: 2003
Description Of Work: 
My husband and I are very happy with Jack Luther's painting. His workers are great. Not only were they neat and courteous, they did extras for us without being asked. We will recommend them to our friends and neighbors and hire them again for any future painting we need to have done. 
Member Comments: 
We had a rather difficult job for Jack Luther's painting team. We had a deep red color on our walls. We dreaded changing the color to a neutral color because of the dark color and because the previous painters were sloppy. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised. Jack recommended the correct paint to use for the best coverage. It was great. His workers were so neat and thorough and fixed a few problems for us without asking. My husband truly appreciated that! We are so happy with their work. Not only were they clean and neat, they were courteous and polite. They come highly recommended from us.     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: October 10, 2012 
Member: Mariann Miller
151 Bingham Ave
RUMSON, NJ 07760
Categories: Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 06, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $8,000.00
Home Build Year: 1930
Description Of Work: 
They did exterior trim painting for us. We've also used them for interior painting.
Member Comments: 
It was great amd an excellent experience. His workers are polite, clean, efficient, and on time. They're all very professional. We were very pleased, and we'd definitely use them again. 
   
Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: October 08, 2012 
Member: Tom & Laura Perlin
35 Pulaski Dr
BARNEGAT, NJ 08005
Categories: Painting - Interior Pressure Washing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 04, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: 
Our entire house was painted inside. Lots of spackling was needed inside of closets & all trim. Then the outside of home & house was power washed.
Member Comments: 
Jack and his crew did a terrific job. They were neat, never left a mess. They worked as if they were working in their own homes. Best painter by far. We highly, highly recommend them!    




Review Date: October 04, 2012 
Member: Susie Miller
17 Hartshorne Lane
Rumson, NJ 07760
Categories: Painting - Exterior Pressure Washing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 20, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,750.00
Home Build Year: 0
Description Of Work: 
Power washed house, painted exterior trim, front and side porches. They painted the front and back doors including storm and screen doors painted doors and replaced rotten wood.
Member Comments: 
From estimate through performance Jack and his painters were prompt and thorough. The even painted areas at no extra charge that didn't original request because the house would look better if they did. They also replaced and painted rotten trim at no extra charge. 
   
Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: September 26, 2012 
Member: Deborah Benazzi
90 Southview Terrace N
MIDDLETOWN, NJ 07748
Categories: Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 26, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $2,500.00
Description Of Work: 
I have hired Jack Luther Custom Painting and Staining regularly for the past few years.
Member Comments: 
Since we have been living in our current location he is the best contractor we have dealt with. He is reliable, professional and has a great crew who is very good at their job and clean. They do excellent painting work and in ever way they are superior to any other company we have ever used, starting with the owner he is very responsible very knowledged and offers fair prices. I have and will recommend them to anyone!




Review Date: September 24, 2012 
Member: Kevin Walsh
10 Red Oak Lane
RIDGEFIELD, CT 06877
Categories: Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 18, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $400.00
Description Of Work: 
Jack was hired to paint several newly installed interior doors.
Member Comments: 
We have used Jack's company three times for the last year and a half. We keep having Jack come back because he has done such a great job. In the past 2 years we have spent over $7400.00 (2011- $4600.00/ 2012- $2800.00). We find Jack to be of high integrity and character. He is personable and listens to your opinions. We like to collaborate ideas because we understand what he thinks, can give us the results we are looking for. It is easy to give him a job order because we know whatever the project, he will do to high standards. The whole team is first class. We trust them enough to work around the home while we are not home. The integrity of his team and himself equal or surpass his craftsmanship. I would highly recommend him. Personally, I have recommended him to neighbors in my area.
Company Response: 
Thanks for the great review. If we can help in anyway, just call and receive our 10% loyal customer discount.    

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: September 23, 2012 
Member: Joshua Figueroa
2 Sawmill Pond Road
Millstone Twp, NJ 08510
Category: Painting - Exterior 
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 14, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $10,000.00
Description Of Work: 
We contracted them to stain the entirety of the exterior of the house, wrap around porch and garage; and to paint all shutters and trim.
Member Comments: 
These folks did a great job! They were punctual, courteous, professional and neat; gathering ladders and all tools to a designated area nightly. The owner of the company stopped by frequently during all phases of the project and ensured that the work was proceeding to our satisfaction.
There was a problem with the stain used to stain the porch decking which the owner immediately acknowledged. He engaged the materials manufacturer and resolved the problem. We never felt that they would not care of it.
We have already recommended them to others and we will reengage their services the next time we need services.
Company Response: 
Hello Members,
Thanks for the nice review. Sorry it took awhile to get the deck looking great, but we finally got it. Thanks again for your understanding and if there is anything we can help with in the future,please call and receive a 10% loyal customer discount.
Have a great day,
Jack     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A

Additional Questions Answered when completing this review 
How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on
How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got exactly what I paid for
How far in advance did you schedule the work? more than 2 weeks
Did you find the company through Angie's List? yes
If yes, which source(s)? website
Why did you choose this contractor? other, Interview
Have you used this company before? this is the first time I've used this company
What did you like most about this contractor? The owner was always available and always did what he said he was going to do.




Review Date: July 25, 2012 
Member: Caterina Gaeta
227 Veterans Blvd
BAYVILLE, NJ 08721
Category: Painting - Exterior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 03, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $8,000.00
Description Of Work: 
Jack Luther and his crew did an excellent job power washing, replacing cedar plank boards,  priming and painting my entire house. The job took almost 2 weeks to complete. 
My home is two story house with a breezeway that connects the 2 car garage and wrap around porch. There was a considerable amount of water damaged boards and boards that had begun to warp from over exporuse to the sun. Nino (Jack's right-hand man) was at the job site everyday. The crew was prompt, they cleaned up at the end of the day and any concerns regarding the job they followed up w/ me before proceeding.
Member Comments: 
The overall job went very smooth. Jack would not accept payment until the job was completed. I would recommend Jack to friends or family bc they would get a top-notch, professional job.
Company Response: 
Thanks for a very nice review. If we can help in anyway in thre future please call and receive a 10% loyal customer discount.
Thanks again for your business,
Jack Luther     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: July 19, 2012 
Member: Alfredo Larosa
22 country club drive
NEPTUNE, NJ 07753
Categories: Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: June 20, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $11,500.00
Description Of Work: The entire home was sanded spacked and painted, walls, trim and ceilings. Our deck was primed and stained and our front door was stained.
Member Comments: 
We had problems throughout the home from a previous paint job. We contacted a few painting contractors and were so happy with our decision to hire Jack Luther Custom Painting. The owner of the company Jack was very professional, and extremely accommodating. His crew arrived each day on time, they were very respectful to us as well as our property, each day before they left they cleaned up and made sure we were able to function in our home even though we were having the entire home repainted. Prior to hiring Jack, we had flashing throughout the home, uneven paint lines, and paint on our belongings. . The workmanship and quality that we received was way above our expectations. Jack was at our home at different times of the day to make sure everything was running smoothly and up to his expectations. 
He went above and beyond to do everything possible to make our home look they way it should have. We are so happy with the outcome, as well as with Jack and his crew. We highly recommend him for any of your painting, staining and power washing needs throughout your interior and exterior home! We are extremely happy with the outcome. The flashing is gone and the lines are incredible. Our Thanks and Appreciation go beyond words. If you are looking for a painting contractor that takes pride in his work you should hire Jack and his crews! 
Company Response: 
Thank you for the very nice write up. If there is anything we can help you with in the future please call and you will receive a 10% loyal customer discount.
Thanks again for your business,
Jack Luther     

Overall    A
Price    A
Quality    A
Responsiveness    A
Punctuality    A
Professionalism    A




Review Date: June 16, 2012 
Member: Kathy Mcquillan
13 Hoffman Ct
Old Bridge, NJ 08857
Categories: Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 28, 2012
Last Modified Date: August 03, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,000.00
Description Of Work: 
I had the pleasure of meeting Jack Luther last year when I was getting my home ready for sale. Jack's team not only arrived on the day they were supposed to but they arrived on time too! I kidded with Jack when he came to inspect (which was every day!) that my house reminded my of the show DEXTER, all covered in plastic. Not only did the team paint but they put the TV back on the wall, all the wall plates were put back and all the furniture moved back to where is was. I was speechless, not only because of the beautiful paint job but also because they remembered where to put the furniture! 
I sold my home, had to close quickly and move to my new place, I called Jack and he came to the rescue. I had a very small window to do carpentry/painting and Jack didn't let me down. Once again I was tremendously satisfied with the work. 
Jack is accommodating and what I appreciated most was his follow-up to make sure I was happy. Can't leave liz out, she is Mrs. Luther and very pleasant to work with too. 
And then there is Nino, he headed up the team that painted both homes, wonderful man Hard worker, accommodating, respectful and takes pride in his work; what more can you ask for!
It was a pleasure meeting Jack and Nino, they have a permanent place in my address book. 
Kathy
Member Comments: 
I didn't have to worry about a thing, I gave my key to Jack and he took care of the rest. 
Company Response: 
Thanks for a nice review, if we can be of any help in the future just call




Review Date: June 11, 2012 
Member: Kenneth Margulies
805 Stoke Road
VILLANOVA, PA 19085
Category: Painting - Exterior
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: June 04, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $3,200.00
Description Of Work: 
This was a job that involved repainting an upper and lower deck of an oceanfront property.  The last paint job had been poorly executed by the previous owner who was hastily preparing the property for sale.  For our job, Jack Luther personally performed the estimate within a few days of our inquiry.  He correctly assessed the challenges associated with correcting errors made during the previous paint job.  This included extensive power washing, sanding, applying an oil primer and then two new coats of latex paint.  Mr. Luthor quoted a price that was less than half that offered by a local competitor, and he stuck by that price even when the work seemed to be more difficult than anticipated.
Member Comments: 
Work began promptly as promised.  The power washing and sanding was quite thorough.  When adverse weather arose, the workers waited an appropriate interval before resuming work to avoid a detrimental impact on the preparation and painting.  The care and quality of the job was excellent.  The workers were polite and accommodated our schedule as much as possible.  During pauses in the work, the workers did a good job of stowing all their gear so that we could use the house.  At the end of the job, the site was left very clean.  The only minor bother is that they filled two of our trash cans with left-over paint and supplies from a different job.
Company Response: 
Thank you for the great marks and hope you enjoy your summer. I am very concerned about the garbage being put in your cans.I apologize and want you to know that is not our policy. The men are to bag and remove all trash from our jobs.Please accept my apology and I hope you can still recommend us to others.
Sincerely,
Jack Luther‚Äč